Blue Valentine.


It’s a love story, a very real and heartbreaking story. I’m not going to give away the plot, but it’s a very simple and possible story line.

I love how the movie unfolds and scenes alternates so quickly, juxtaposing then and now.

Plus, there’s gosling. Boy, I could look at him all day.

I find myself having so many emotions within a short span of time. One minute, I’m hating both characters and the next, I feel sorry for them all over again and have a lump in my throat. It gets pretty intense. I might need a while to get over this film. So, please excuse me.

“I didn’t want to be somebody’s husband and I didn’t want to be somebody’s dad, that wasn’t my goal in life. But somehow it was. I work so I can do that.”

Catch this if you haven’t already. You might love it as much as I do.

2 thoughts on “Blue Valentine.

  1. p says:

    Cindy: I just feel like you have so much potential
    Dean: What does that mean? Potential for what? Potential to do what?

Leave a Reply

