Currently.


My first post on solosingaporean was a “Currently” post and now 81 posts later, I’m back with another one of these again.

Reading: What I know now (letters to my younger self)  by Ellyn Spragins. A lot of other book on my reading list as well. Check it out here!

Watching/Listening to: Nothing in particular. Any recommendations? Need something light-hearted, perfect for a (lazy) weekend.

Thinking about: You wouldn’t wanna know how many different (million) thoughts are running through my mind at the moment. Some of them are as follows:

-Surprises for my sister’s birthday in a month’s time.

-I’m considering getting myself a Kindle to save on storage space in my room. I know I’m going against my principle of switching to digital books considering how much I love the the smell of new books and flipping actual pages instead of a swipe of a finger. But, we’ll see. I’ll try to find the middle ground between buying books from the shelf and e-books. If you have a Kindle or the likes, lemme know what you love/hate about it. It will help me a lot! Thanks!

-I’ve got my hands on a new gadget toy yesterday.

Apart from the poor battery performance, I’m head over heels in love with it. I can’t decide if I love this or my Ipad more. Do I even need to? 🙂

Working on: This should be more appropriately what I’m planning to work on, since right now, I haven’t gotten about doing anything. I need to start looking up on graduate study options. Then, settle things to do as well as bookings for my Australia travel in September/October. I’ll be heading to Ayer’s Rock and Great Barrier Reef!! 🙂 So exciting! If you’ve been there drop me some tips, I’d love to hear from you!

Anticipating: The weekend. It’s going to be lazy weekend cause I desperately need some time for myself, with myself to just breathe. I feel like this month has been so crazy despite me thinking summer was gonna be boring.

Also, looking forward to tomorrow night’s midnight brunch! First time eating a meal, that too brunch food, from 11pm to 2am. Plus, there’s gonna be free flow of champagne! Look out for a post next week on how my experience was or you could stalk me on instagram (@subathrad)!

Have a good weekend people! Just the way you’d like it, doing nothing or everything you want! Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

