I’ll do better.


August is almost ending and this is my 5th post here. I’ve really been terrible with blogging the past month, haven’t I?

Anyways, August marked a lot of things for me.

– Decided to take the leap of faith and drafted my resignation letter after much thought. The feeling to be out of engineering is liberating.

– Learnt that I should judge a concert by its venue. Nothing else.

– Japanese cuisine for 2 consecutive meals.

– Body took almost 2 weeks to recover from the 123283 problems it was facing.

– Spent a Saturday afternoon museum hopping.

– Stepped into the town of Bedok (east of Singapore) for the first time.

– Got myself new headphones!

– Discovered that $2 and $4 parking coupons existed.

– Won free movie passes for the 2nd consecutive month!

Here’s my word you’ll be hearing from me more come September (that is before I leave for my 18 day Australia adventure on the 20th!).

Thank you all for stopping by solosingaporean this past month despite the lack of updates!

xoxo!

One thought on “I’ll do better.

Leave a Reply

