Do I have a problem?!


I’ve been coerced by so many to switch to e-books much to their vain. It will actually help me save a hell lot of money if you get to know how many books lie in my cupboard. All of which I’ve accumulated mostly in the last 1-2 years. I’ve exhausted my cupboard space that is shared between my siblings that I’ve no choice to spill my books over to my study table. Refer to the image below for the current situation at my household.

P.S. Please ignore the non-books among the mess.

And still, every now and then, I end up on Book Depository and ship more books to myself. Excuse me, but free delivery, how can I possibly resist? (THINK ASOS) Man, I seriously have a problem, don’t I?!

I enjoy the physical relationship I develop with my books very much. It makes me feel the characters a bit closer, deeper and helps me connect better with the author. The smell of the pages of a new book is like ecstasy for me. I can’t have that when I flip a page with a swipe of my finger on my Ipad or on a Kindle can I?

Please tell me I’m not alone in this? Pretty please.

On a side note, any book recommendations for me?

I’m currently reading this. Emily Giffin, you’ve got me hooked. Yet again.

What have you been reading lately?

2 thoughts on “Do I have a problem?!

  1. The Rambling Philosopher says:

    I have to agree with you. However, I’m forced to stop buying books (for now) because I don’t have enough money to buy every single book I want to read and there are loads of them, believe me. It makes me feel bad whenever I enter a bookstore and go out empty handed but I do it anyway because I just can’t resist browsing through the books available there. Thus, I have to rely on e-books because they’re cheaper (in fact, most of them are free).

    I’m not sure what kind of book you’re into but I suggest the following:
    1. Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan
    2. The Heroes of Olympus series (on-going) by Rick Riordan
    3. Angels and Demons, Da Vinci Code, Deception Point, The Lost Symbol, and Digital Fortress by Dan Brown
    4. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen ❤
    5. Perks of being a Wallflower
    6. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
    7. I am Number Four series (I wasn't able to read the latest, The Rise of Nine, because it was released just recently.)
    8. Nothing Lasts Forever, Best Laid Plans by Sydney Sheldon

    If you ever decide to read some of them, I hope you like them too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

