At the touch of love, everyone becomes a poet.


You made me hungry for words.

You inspired poetry within (me).

You were the reason I picked up my pen and paper again.

You waited patiently for me to join you in bed after I was done making love to words.

You blurred the lines between fiction and reality for me.

You saw beauty in the tales of fiction I spun.

You gave life to the words “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.”

You made turning pages of a novel ecstasy for me.

You were so many things that you planned on being, and many others that you didn’t.

I thank you for walking into my life, and finding your way out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

