Adventures on the feet.


I apologise for the overload of saliva-inducing pictures in my recent few posts, so I decided to share some other stories from my recent trip to Down Under.

They say when you are in Rome, do as the Romans do; and, that was exactly what I was doing when I was in Sydney. Lazy brunches, strolls in the park, stopping just to let the sun kiss your skin a lil’ longer, admiring the beauty in nature, smelling flowers along the way, sharing a moment with complete strangers – that was all my day was about.

2013-08-09 11.59.19

2013-08-09 13.15.43-1

photo

I wandered past the Australian Museum and decided to pop in. Turns out, I was pleasantly surprised with the on-going exhibitions, which were better than I’d expected them to be.

2013-08-09 13.11.13

photo (2)

photo (1)

photo

2013-08-09 12.39.57

photo

Admission was AUD 17 for 1 adult ticket that allows you into Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition hall along with general entry. Otherwise, it would be AUD 12 for general admission.

Opening hours: 

Daily 9.30am to 5pm except Christmas Day

Address:

6 College St.

NSW 2000

For more information: http://australianmuseum.net.au/

All images belong to Solosingaporean unless otherwise credited for. Please give credit where it’s due.

Leave a Reply

