Travel jitters!


I booked the tickets for my upcoming trip to Yogyakarta, Indonesia this weekend, sometime back in July. It was, of course, an unplanned decision only because the flight tickets were on sale. So, I felt like I had to grab the opportunity to embark on my first (real) solo trip a week after me turning the BIG 2-5. I mean, this is what they call mid-life crisis after all right?

While I was on Tiger Airlines homepage, I was browsing Airbnb for a nice, comfortable place for me to stay 3 nights at. Upon seeing this homestay, it was only a matter of seconds before I booked my tickets. (no surprises there!) Let the pictures of where I’ll be staying put at speak for itself.

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 1.09.17 PM

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 1.09.41 PM

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 1.10.14 PM

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 1.09.58 PM

I absolutely cannot wait to catch sunrise at Borobudur as well.

Slightly nerve-wrecking but more so just excited! 🙂 🙂 🙂 See you’ll when I’m back kids.

Leave a Reply

