My disagreement with God.


They say death numbs you to pain and sorrow.
I disagree.
Death makes my emotions feel so much more raw, and alive.

They say death makes you treasure memories and reminiscence the past.
I disagree.
Death makes me blame myself for having not done enough.

They say death makes you appreciate happiness, even if it hits you in fleeting moments.
I disagree.
Death makes me question happiness, and wonder if I’m worthy enough to deserve joy.

They say death makes you turn to religion and people for solace.
I disagree.
Death pushes me further away from Him and the people that surround.

They say death makes you stronger.
I disagree.
Death has weakened me.

I disagree with you (God); why did you have to take her away from me so fast. I was not done with my plans for us.

I just want to see you before my eyes one last time and not go by life with just visions of you floating around the corner of my eyes.

They say death makes you lose control of your emotions.
I agree.
Death has made me an emotional wreck.

Leave a Reply

