Goodbye my lover.


Today marks 2 years.

2 years since we split after 4 years of memories. 2 youthful lovers who planned on marching through the world hand in hand.  Who wanted to have the world under their feet. Who lived and loved like there’s no tomorrow. Who made love so passionately they touched each other’s soul with every kiss planted.

It’s time. It’s time, we march forward. I say, we as a collective unit, cause we have split but still remain a part. I am me sprinkled with you in my soul and vice versa, I hope.

I am ready to embrace come what may, holding fond memories of the way you so effortlessly made my heart sing, even on our most trying nights, close to me.

Thank you for loving me (silently) all this while.

 

Leave a Reply

